How does a female artist gain credibility?

600387_390821140953036_2009771159_n

 

In my personal opinion, I think it made a world of difference for me because I grew with another artist as he evolved into a large name. As the progress happened, I grew up physically into a woman as well. Many of the attributes that I grew accustomed to, were molded by my boyfriend at the time who was very well respected and because everyone respected him, they respected me as well. I was “The coolest chick” Everyone loved me. Even friends of his who really secretly had some feelings for me, respected him enough to keep it contained.

Let me tell you though, after I left him, They all came out of the wood works like cockroaches. I was so used to being respected that I would accept nothing less, even now I expect respect. I respect myself so I only deal with people who can provide the same.

3 thoughts on “How does a female artist gain credibility?

  1. For those that know you and others that know of you, watching you mature as a female artist and mother, we can no doubt respect who you are even while your still molding yourself everyday to become even a better person. Much love

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment